Two Shots of Happy

Dear Mr. Hewson,

Wow. I wish I’d found this video of “Two Shots of Happy, One Shot of Sad” a long time ago; it’s totally brilliant, and I am a sucker for songs done with an orchestra. It’s also been a long time since I’ve listened to this one, and let me tell you, it’s exquisite. Your vocals are so perfect, here. I am swooning; really! I am.

You should sing this more often. Seriously.

Also, I hear that there’s a movie in the works that has something to do with a book about the jealousy and hatred of you, the news of which has me intrigued. A book that’s titled “Killing Bono: I was Bono’s Doppelganger” would definitely spark the interest of any dedicated U2 fan, and perhaps anyone who has felt like they wanted to kill you in a moment of sheer frustration with your world-saving-rock-star-isms. I’m kinda keen to get my hands on a copy, now. I also think I would pay to sit and watch you read such a thing; it would be way too funny to pass up.

On a more serious note, I hope no one kills you. You know, I would like for you not to be dead; that would be good.

Stay alive, my friend. And sing more crooner-ish things while you’re at it.

Cheers and much love,
Sara

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

