Ack to the lack of the knack for posting!

Okay, so I’ve been a bit absent this week.

Shoot me?

Um, no — please don’t! I need to live! …for the children! Will somebody please think of the children?!

All foolishness and Simpsons reference aside, this has been a pretty busy week. With two weddings and the Newfoundland and Labrador Folk Festival happening all weekend, it’s hard to slow down at all, never mind get the time to blog. Hopefully the breather I need will come tomorrow night, when I will attempt to fold all of my feelings and excitements about the Festival into one big entry (it’ll be a doozy, trust me).

On that note, I will say: I am unreasonably excited about David Francey’s set tonight. He’s SO GOOD live, and Craig Werth will be with him, which makes me even happier; the amount of talent and personality on stage will be flat-out amazing. It’ll ALMOST make up for having missed Pat and Joe Byrne and Baxter Wareham yesterday afternoon.

’til tomorrow, ladies and gents!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

